DUI Checkpoints are Unconstitutional

Written by Jeff Caldwell, II In February 2016, Kansas’ Supreme Court ruled it against the Fourth Amendment to punish suspected drunk drivers who refuse a sobriety test. The Kansas law stated a driver were to have his/her license suspended for a year when refusing a sobriety test. KSN reports, “The state’s high court, by a 6-1 vote Friday,

Nanny-State Democrats Push to Ban Drinking Coffee While Driving

By: Jeff Caldwell, II New Jersey legislation looks to ban distracted drivers. PhillyVoice reports the bill “calls for a ban on drinking coffee, eating of any kind and personal grooming.” If the bill passes, a person will get a fine between $200-$400 for a first offense, $400-$600 for a second offense, $600-$800 plus points on one’s